CPE Deficiency										
	First Offense		Second	Second Offense^						
Deficiency	Self Report	CPE Audit	Self Report	CPE Audit	all cases					
<5 hours	No Action	Advisory Letter	Reprimand*	Reprimand & \$100*	Reprimand \$200					
>5 but ≤ 10 hours	Advisory Letter	Reprimand	Reprimand & \$100*	Reprimand & \$150*	Reprimand \$250*					
	Penalty per deficient CPE hour >10 hours									
	\$8 per hour & Reprimand*	\$10 per hour & Reprimand*	\$12 per hour & Reprimand*	\$15 per hour & Reprimand*	\$25 per hour & Reprimand*					
Additional disciplinary action	N/A	N/A	N/A	1-year suspension if deficiency ≥ 80 hours	1-year suspension if deficiency ≥ 60 hours					

^{*} All CPE Orders for deficiencies ≥ 10 hours will include a reprimand, requirement to make up the deficient CPE, and a compliance review for the next reporting ^Second and third offenses applied when the current deficiency is within the same category of the prior deficiency. For example, a licensee deficient CPE hours in 2015 and again in 2023, or a licensee failed to meet the annual ethics requirement is 2017 and again in 2023.

	Additional Fines							
	First Offense			Second (Third Offense ^			
Deficiency	Self Report	CPE Audit		Self Report	CPE Audit	all cases		
Failure to take 1 year of Virginia Approved Ethics**	Advisory Letter	Reprimand		Reprimand and \$250	Reprimand and \$350	Reprimand and \$500		
Failure to take more than 1 year of Virginia Approved Ethics**	Reprimand	Reprimand and \$250		Reprimand and \$350	Reprimand and \$500	Reprimand and \$750		
Failure to meet the annual minimum 20 CPE hours in any given calendar year(s)	Reprimand	Reprimand and \$250		Reprimand and \$350	Reprimand and \$500	Reprimand and \$750		
Failure to take 8 hours of Auditing and Attestation in any single given calendar year	Reprimand	Reprimand and \$250		Reprimand and \$350	Reprimand and \$500	Reprimand and \$750		
Failure to take 8 hours of Auditing and Attestation for more than 1 year in the same reporting period.	Reprimand and \$250	Reprimand and \$350		Reprimand and \$500	Reprimand and \$750	Reprimand and \$1000		
False Certification of CPE during renewal	Advisory Letter	Reprimand		Reprimand and \$150	Reprimand and \$250	Reprimand and \$750		
Failure to update demographics	Advisory Letter	Reprimand		Reprimand and \$150	Reprimand and \$250	Reprimand and \$500		
Failure to respond to a CPF audit		Proceed	ing un	der Code of Virginia	82 2-4010 (IEE)	<u> </u>		

Failure to respond to a CPE audit

Proceeding under Code of Virginia §2.2-4019 (IFF)

Failure to comply with VBOA disciplinary action

- •Suspension of license
- •Licensee must come in front of the Board for reinstatement

^{**} Licensee will be required to submit proof of completion of the current year's VBOA approved ethics course